Town Council

Established 1927

4100 Clark Avenue. P.O. Box 1041, Penney Farms, Florida 32079-1041
Tel: (904) 529-9078 Fax: (904) 284-4405

Email Address: [email protected] Website:

The Town of Penney Farms operates under the Council-Manager form of government. The Town Council is elected by the voters and in turn, the Council appoints a professionally trained individual as its Town Manager. It is the responsibility of the Town Manager to handle day to day operation of city business. The Town Council makes policy decisions, and votes on all legislative or quasi-judicial matters required or enabled by state or federal law.

All of the seats on the Council are at-large seats which means all commissioners represent the town at large and not any particular district. This allows residents to address particular issues with any commissioner. The Mayor and Vice-Mayor are elected by the Council Members every year for a one-year term. 

Public Records Requests should be directed to our Town Clerk, Anita E. Cooper. You may contact her by email at [email protected].


Monday through Friday: 7:30 A.M – 2:00 P.M.

Regular Council Meetings are held every month on the Third Tuesday, 7:00 P.M at the Town Hall


(Mayor and Vice-Mayor are elected every January meeting by Council Members for a one-year term)

Paul E. Sabin
Seat #5 – Term Expires December 2024
Finance Committee Chair
P.O. Box 1000
Penney Farms, FL 32079
Telephone: (904)284-7386

Annette Brooks
Seat #2 – Term Expires December 2026
Community Development Committee Chair
P.O. Box 117
Penney Farms, FL 32079
Telephone: (904) 657-1927
Elizabeth Ryder (Vice-Mayor)
Seat #3 – Term Expires December 2026
Human Resource Committee Chair
P.O. Box 006
Penney Farms, FL 32079
Telephone: (530) 412-1553

Thomas E. DeVille
Seat #1 – Term Expires December 2024
Utility Enterprise Committee Chair
P.O. Box 413
Penney Farms, FL 32079
Telephone: (904) 529-9078

Adrian M. Andrews (Mayor)
Seat #4 – Term Expires December 2024
Public Works Committee Chair
P.O. Box 239
Telephone: (786) 564-4117



David J. Cooper – Town Manager  Anita E. Cooper – Town Clerk
Joshua Young – Water Administrator Megan Trexler – Administrative Assistant
Richard C Komando – Town Attorney Cathie Parrot – Grant Writer
George Jacobs –  Public Works Technician Ryan Mack – Public Works Supervisor
Clayton Ceballos – Public Works Technician  

Planning and Zoning Commissioners

Don Comino (Seat #1)  Ken Anderson (Seat #4)
Stephen Bradfield (Seat #2) Steve Vander Kamp (#5)
Faith Jones (Seat #3)